The International Conference on Nocovalent Interactions (ICNI) has awarded Dr. Alexander TKATCHENKO ( , Professor of Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics at the Department of Physics and Material Sciences of the University of Luxembourg, the  « van der WAALS prize for Young Scientist 2020 ».
This distinction marks the recognition of the scientific community to a researcher aged up to 45 years who has made major and influential contributions to the field of noncovalent interactions in the early stage of his/her career.

The  award ceremony will take place during the second ICNI to be held from the 19th to the 23rd of July 2021 at the University of Strasbourg, France.  For further information see .